User Management

You can add new users, and manage existing users, in the Managed Service for TimescaleDB console. New users can be added to an entire project, or a single service.

Project members

You can invite new users to join your project as project members. There are several roles available for project members:

RoleInvite more usersModify billing informationManage servicesStart and stop servicesView service information
Admin
Operator
Developer
Read-only

Procedure: Adding project members

  1. Log in to your account. By default, you start in the Services view, showing any services you currently have in your project.
  2. Check that you are in the project that you want to change the members for, and click Members.
  3. In the Project members page, type the email address of the member you want to add, and select a role for the member.
  4. Click Send invitation.
  5. The new user is sent an email inviting them to the project, and the invite shows in the Pending invitations list. You can click Withdraw invitation to remove an invitation before it has been accepted.
  6. When they accept the invitation, the user details show in the Members list. You can edit a member role by selecting a new role in the list. You can delete a member by clicking the delete icon in the list.

Service users

You can create user accounts for accessing your services.

important

Your service must be running before you can manage users.

Procedure: Adding service users

  1. Log in to your account. By default, you start in the Services view, showing any services you currently have in your project.
  2. Click the name of the service that you want to add users to, and navigate to the Users tab.
  3. In the Username field, type a name for your user. If you want to allow the user to be replicated, toggle Allow replication. Click Add service user to save the user.
  4. The new user shows in the Username list. You can view the password by clicking the eye icon. Use the options in the list to change the replication setting and password, or delete the user.

Found an issue on this page?

Report an issue!

Related Content